Add/remove a user for an MS Teams connection.

Add/remove a user for an MS Teams connection.

icon

On this page, we will explain how to add and remove a user in Callto365. Through Callto365, we establish a connection between the services of Voys and MS Teams.

icon
Add a User
⚠️
A PBX user license is required per user. If there are insufficient 'PBX user licenses' available, you can add them via Voys Freedom via 'Admin' → 'Microsoft Teams Integrations'. This will then appear in Callto365 within 24 hours.
image
  • Click on Add User.
  • Select a User Select a user here. If you cannot select a user here, there may be no users available with the correct Microsoft licenses. Please check the Microsoft licenses and/or perform a 'Sync' with the platform.
  • image

  • Phone Number Double-click on the lock icon to the right of the title. Now fill in the outgoing phone number, supplemented with the VoIP account number. Example: +27210125000201
  • Calling policy Check the 'Override Teams Calling Policy'.
  • SIP Username Here you enter the Account ID of the VoIP account.
    • You can find this in Freedom
      1. No VoIP Account left? Press add in the top right corner. If this option is not available, add a user to add more VoIP Accounts. Go to Admin and then to Users, and click Add.

      2. Go to Admin.
      3. Go to VoIP accounts.
      image
  • Auth Username Here you also enter the Account ID of the VoIP-account in.
  • Password Please enter the password of the VoIP account here. You can find this in Freedom through Admin→ VoIP accounts.
  • Click on Add and your User is linked.
  • image
  • Don't forget to synchronize with Microsoft after making the changes, using the 'Sync Now' button.
  • image

Delete a User
  • Log in to Callto365.
  • image

  • Go to Users.
  • Click on the toggle links of the username.
  • Click on the trash can icon in the bottom left corner to delete the user.
  • image

  • After making the changes, don't forget to synchronize with Microsoft using the 'Sync Now' button.
  • image
⚠️
Deleting a user releases a PBX user license. If you no longer use these, you can reduce the number of licenses via Voys Freedom via 'Admin' → 'Microsoft Team integrations'. In this way, the license will no longer be charged.
How do I know if there is still a PBX user license available?
  • Log in to Callto365.
  • Go to Users.
  • On the top left, you can see how many are available. In the example below, there are 5 licenses available.
  • image

✍️
I have feedback on your help pages!

Updates

We are constantly working on our platform and other products. If you want to stay informed of all updates, check for new updates

Still, want to speak to a colleague?

Can't quite figure it out or get it right? Call our Customer Happiness Team at 021 012 5000 or send an email to info@voys.co.za